Welcome to the Collector's Office



REMEMBER: The Deadline To Pay Your 2018 Tax is October 15, 2019.

Office Location Office Hours Online Tax Payment Now Available
Pope County Courthouse 8:00 am – 4:30 pm Pay your taxes online. There is a fee of 2.8%
100 West Main Monday-Friday to pay with a debit or credit card and a $2.75
Russellville, AR 72801   fee to pay with an e-check.
Click for Map   



Mission Statement
It is our goal to utilize every technology reasonably available to collect ad valorem taxes (personal property, real estate, utilities, improvement districts) in Pope County by a fair and equitable means while complying with all applicable laws. Our pledge is to treat all customers in a professional and courteous manner.

As a Pope County Collector's staff member, our goal is to find satisfaction and enthusiasm in our work through opportunities to develop skills and education while keeping pace with changing technologies.

We continue to strive to better serve YOU, the taxpayers of Pope County, Arkansas.


Jennifer Haley Tax Collector

Ph. (479) 968-7016
Fax (479) 890-5205



Sharon Clark 

Chief Deputy Collector

(479) 968-7016


Tax Collector

Tax dollars keep streets paved, roads maintained, libraries open, schools operational and forests safeguarded. The Arkansas tax structure may be different from surrounding states. Please familiarize yourself with the tax structure of Pope County so that you will be aware of your obligations as a tax-paying citizen. It is our intent to acquaint you with the county tax laws and keep you informed of upcoming legislation that affects you, as a tax payer.

The county collector collects municipal, county, school and improvement district taxes. The current collection period is March 1st through October 15th each year during the calendar year after they are assessed. Taxes not paid by the fifteenth day of October are considered delinquent, and a 10% penalty is added to the tax plus other additional fees.

The collector must keep accurate and detailed records of all receipts, deposits and disbursements of funds. Funds are remitted to the treasurer on a weekly basis and detailed distribution reports are given to the treasurer each month.

Please note Courthouse Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

The collector's office accepts the following forms of payment:  Cash, Check, Money Order, and Credit/Debit Card. Electronic payments (Debit/Credit & Electronic Check) are made available through Information Network of Arkansas (INA). A portal processing fee is added by INA to ALL credit card transactions. Please note that if your check is returned as insufficient, you forfeit the right or privilege to pay with a check in our office.

Collector's Quick Links


Pope County Improvement Districts
For information concerning your improvement district payout date or your amount due please contact the following:

Crow Mountain Fire Dept. Joann Douthit 479 967-4665
Point Remove Danny Strain 479 641-1751
Drainage & Levee Eddy Law Firm 479 968-5557
Westfork Soil Conservation 479 968-3881
Bentree Sewer Imp Gary Sheppard 817-219-8520
Hilltop Sewer Imp (Pd off 2015) Laws & Murdock 479 968-1168



Pope County does not discriminate on the basis of age, sex, race, religion, national origin, or disability. 

 Copyright © 2011  Pope County, Arkansas | Platform and Digital Marketing By www.JeffTurnbow.com